The journey begins…

Off we go! Today, my beautiful Mum and I set off for our two week “Peaceful Pilgrimage” and I couldn’t be more excited if I tried! 

We are flying business class for the first leg of our journey; something I’ve never experienced, so right from the get-go it’s looking like we will be in relax mode. I’ve got my colouring book and pencils, and a heap of ebooks loaded on my iPad, but I dare say I might end up having a bit of a snooze at some point! 

So, first stop for us is Bangkok. We are staying there one night, then board our flight to Kathmandu, Nepal tomorrow morning. I’ll do my best to try and post from Bangkok tonight. 

Off we go!!  

For anyone who missed my first post about this trip, see here:

https://soulsistachristie.wordpress.com/2016/02/18/im-a-mum-does-that-mean-i-cant-have-a-holiday/

Leave a Reply

